Olympic logo
Olympic Home
Home > Results > Prizegiving 2009

Event results

Prizegiving, Westpark School Hall Saturday, 17 October 2009

See the list of trophies and competitions for a full description awards.

Club Races

Maiden Race and Perston Memorial Race, 25 April 2009, Newlands College

Maiden handicap 1st (Maiden Cup): Michael Fenton
Maiden first female (Sheryne Beeby Cup): Hannah Betts
Maiden fastest time (Norman Watson Memorial Trophy): John Copeland
Perston handicap 1st (A R Perston Memorial Trophy): Ben Ives
Perston first female (Don McGaughran Memorial): Sophie Pepperell
Perston fastest time (Mrs FC Perston Memorial Trophy): Butch Borlase

Club Cross Country Championships, 27 June 2009, Bryant's Farm, Ohariu Valley

Girls 7 and under: Georgia Coleman-Walker 1, Lucy Borlase 2, Julia Borlase 3
  Sealed handicap: Julia Borlase
Boys 7 and under: Adam Barron 1, Oliver Curran 2, Callum Horne 3
  Sealed handicap: Callum Horne

Girls 9 and under (Dave Gratton Cup): Amelia Kerr 1, Danielle Ohlsson 2, Grace Ohlsson 3
  Sealed handicap: Grace Ohlsson
Boys 9 and under (Gary and Sue Dick Trophy): Ollie Van Looy 1, Daniel Blackford 2, Keller McDonald 3
  Sealed handicap: Joshua Bagnoll

Girls 11 and under (Dyson Cup): Jess Kerr 1, Annese Wolff 2, Makaylah Mason-Jones 3
  Sealed handicap: Makaylah Mason-Jones
Boys 11 and under (Dyson Cup): Michael Fenton 1, Ben Ives 2, Jacob Horne 3
  Sealed handicap: Ben Ives

Girls 13 and under (OHC Cup): Susannah Lynch 1, Ellen Van Looy 2
  Sealed handicap: Ellen Van Looy
Boys 13 and under (Rush Cup): James Overell 1, Braden Becada 2, Yianni Bares
  Sealed handicap: Yianni Bares

Girls 15 and under (Wilkinson Cup): Anna Murdoch 1, Chelsea Alderton-Moss 2, Rebecca Binkhorst 3
  Sealed handicap: Rebecca Binkhorst
Boys 15 and under (Bill Scatchard Memorial Cup): Martin McCrudden 1, Aaron Lynch 2, Alex Hooft 3
  Sealed handicap: Aaron Lynch

Women 17 and under (Tina & Janice Parker Trophy): Sophie Pepperell 1, Lizzy Bunckenburg 2, Kathryn Bunckenberg 3
  Sealed handicap: Kathryn Bunckenburg
Men 17 and under (Smith Cup): Sean McCrudden 1, Roshit Bothara 2
  Sealed handicap (Bezer Cup): Not awarded

Women 19 and under: Deborah Lynch 1, Victoria Sugden 2, Anneke Binkhorst
  Sealed handicap: Victoria Sugden
Men 19 and under (JR Perston [Masterton Harriers] Cup): Lachlan Rusbridge
  Sealed handicap: Not awarded

Senior Women (McGaughran Shield): Sarah Prosser 1, Jo Stevens 2, Erena Tampeau 3
  Sealed handicap: Jo Stevens
Senior Men (Wiren Cup): Hayden Prosser 1, Butch Borlase 2, Sam Denman 3
  Sealed handicap: Sam Denman

Masters Women (Veteran Women's Club Champs Trophy): Michelle Van Looy 1, Brigid Borlase 2, Liz Anderson 3
  Sealed handicap: Denise Pilcher
Masters Men (Veteran Men's Club Champs Trophy): Steve Tait 1, Juan McDonald 2, Craig Walker 3
  Sealed handicap (Bill Meek Memorial Trophy): Mike Binkhorst

Club Road Championships, 22 August 2009, Heretaunga

Girls 9 and under (Barry Rush Cup): Amelia Kerr 1, Grace Ohlsson 2, Danielle Ohlsson 3
Boys 9 and under (McDonald Trophy): Keller McDonald 1, Ollie Van Looy 2, Sean Allan 3

Girls 11 and under (Rhonda Cooper Cup): Jess Kerr 1, Maddie Wilson 2, Makaylah Mason-Jones 3
Boys 11 and under (Arthur Klap Cup): Oliver Wood 1, Eden Cruises 2, Jacob Horne3

Girls 13 and under (Speakman Cup): Ellen Van Looy 1, Skylaah Cruise 2
Boys 13 and under (Hay Trophy): Yianni Bares 1

Women 16 and under (OHC Cup): Sophie Pepperell 1
Men 16 and under: Sean McCrudden 1, Martin McCrudden 2, Roshit Bothara

Women 19 and under: Kathryn Bunckenburg 1, Lizzy Bunckenburg 2, Victoria Sugden 3
Men 19 and under: Not awarded

Senior Women (Laurie Watson Memorial Trophy): Jackie Allan 1, Jo Frater 2
Senior Men (Wilson Memorial Trophy): Mike Waterman 1, Butch Borlase 2, Kevin Pugh 3

Masters Women (Olive Watson Memorial Trophy): Michelle Van Looy 1, Brigid Borlase 2, Tineke Hooft 3
Masters Men (Campbell Cup): Steve Tait 1, Andrew Kells 2, Chris Speakman 3

Grand Memorial Handicap Race, 26 July 2009, Bryant's Farm, Ohariu Valley

Junior Women: Rebecca Binkhorst 1, Victoria Sugden 2, Helena Leslie 3
  Fastest time: Victoria Sugden
Junior Men (1939-45 War Memorial Trophy): Fraser Rusbridge 1, Lachlan Rusbridge 2, Martin McCrudden 3
  Fastest time (Perston Rose Bowl): Lachlan Rusbridge

Women Dellabarca Trophy): Donna McDonald 1, Cathryn Wood 2, Ele Brown 3
  Fastest time (Scott Cup): Cathryn Wood

Men 1st (Philp Memorial Cup): Terry Kurukaanga
Men 2nd (Byrne Memorial Cup): Brian Rusbridge
Men 3rd (Wilson Memorial Cup): Murray McGaughran
Men fastest time (Dad Philp's Pewter Pot): Mike Waterman

Philp Shield Team Race, 12 September 2009, Johnsonville

Winning Team (Philp Shield): Sean McCrudden, Annese Wolff, Grace Ohlsson, Rebecca Binkhorst, Robbie Robinson

Perston Baton Relay, 26 September 2009, Karori Park

Winning Team (Perston Baton): Martin McCrudden, Barry Prosser, Brian Rusbridge, Ben Ives, Rose Ohlsson

Performance Trophies

Interclub Points

Points competition based on results from inter-club races:

Senior Women (Prosser Rose Bowl): Jo Frater
Senior Men (Lord Cup): Mike Waterman
Masters Women (Binkhorst Cup): Michelle Van Looy
Masters Men (Veteran Champion Cup): Steve Tait

Interclub Incentive Points

Handicap points competition based on club ranking:

Senior Women (Bradley Trophy): Jo Doherty
Senior Men (Jelley Cup): Mike Waterman
Masters Women (Harris Incentive Cup): Alison Speakman
Masters Men (Veteran's Incentive Trophy): Murray McGaughran

Consistent Merit

Distinction in both running and club administration:

Men & Women (Ingle Trophy): Geraldine Smith
Walkers (Carol Parkyn Memorial Cup): Viv Bott

Best All Round Performances

Girls 7 and under: Caitlin Dorrington
Boys 7 and under: Adam Barron
Girls 9 and under: Amelia Kerr
Boys 9 and under: George Dorrington
Girls 11 and under: Jessica Kerr
Girls 13 and under: Susannah Lynch
Boys 13 and under (Himona Cup): Eden Cruise
Girls 15 and under (C Hardman & H Rush Trophy): Sophie Pepperell
Boys 15 and under (Morey Cup): Martin McCrudden
Women 17 and under (Kelly Cup): Lizzy Bunckenburg
Men 17 and under (Jack Blanchfield Memorial Trophy): Sean McCrudden
Women 19 and under: Victoria Sugden
Men 19 and under (Major A B Chappel Trophy): Lachlan Rusbridge

Most Improved

Girls 9 and under: Grace Ohlsson
Boys 9 and under: Ollie Van Looy
Girls 11 and under (Ken Ritchie Cup): Annese Wolff
Boys 11 and under (Bott Cup): Michael Fenton
Girls 13 and under (Harris Cup): Ellen van Looy
Boys 13 and under (McCutcheon Cup): James Overell
Girls 15 and under (Mallard Trophy): Sophie Pepperell
Boys 15 and under (Mike Waterman Trophy): Fraser Rusbridge
Women 17 and under: Kathryn Bunckenburg
Men 17 and under: Sean McCrudden
Women 19 and under: Victoria Sugden
Men 19 and under (Arthur T Davies Memorial Vase): Lachlan Rusbridge
Most Improved Club Runner (Jacques Cup): Kathryn Bunckenburg
Junior Athlete Showing Most Potential (Fred Mair Memorial Trophy): James Overell

Highly commended effort and showing promise (certificates): Keller McDonald, Grace Ohlsson, Maddie Wilson, Calvin Standrill, Annese Wolff

Other awards

Club representative badges/date bars

Senior men's representative badge/date bar: Mike Waterman, Butch Borlase, Tim Horme, Sam Denman
Senior women's representative badge/date bar: Jo Frater, Jo Doherty
Masters men's representative badge/date bar: Steve Tait, Andrew Kells, Craig Walker
Masters women's representative badge/date bar: Geraldine Smith, Michelle Van Looy

The Kevin Wilson "Nattiest Attire" Award (The Jersey)

Jean Skilton for "The Plaster Cast"

Club Marathon Championship

Marathon Championship Cup: Butch Borlase (Rotorua Marathon 2009)

Club Champion

Club Champion - Points in Club Races (Charlie Grant 50th Jubilee Cup): Butch Borlase