Olympic logo
Olympic Home
Home > Results > Prizegiving 2008

Event results

Prizegiving, Westpark School Hall Saturday, 11 October 2008

Club Championships

Club Cross Country Championships, 28 June 2008, Bryant’s Farm, Ohariu Valley

Girls 7 and under: Kate Fenton 1, Jemima Scott 2, Lucy Borlase 3
  Sealed handicap: Jemima Scott
Boys 7 and under: Keller McDonald 1, Callum Horne 2, Mark Brieseman 3
  Sealed handicap: Callum Horne

Girls 9 and under (Dave Gratton Cup): Madeline Wilson 1, Amelia Kerr 2
  Sealed handicap: Amelia Kerr
Boys 9 and under (Gary and Sue Dick Trophy): Jacob Horne 1, Olly Van Looy 2, Craig Pollock 3
  Sealed handicap: Olly Van Looy

Girls 11 and under (Dyson Cup): Jessica Kerr 1
  Sealed handicap: Not awarded
Boys 11 and under (Dyson Cup): Gareth Bott 1, Oliver Wood 2, Yianni Bares 3
  Sealed handicap: Ben Ives

Girls 13 and under (OHC Cup): Susannah Lynch 1, Georgia Garden-Bachop 2, Rebecca Binkhorst 3
  Sealed handicap: Rebecca Binkhorst
Boys 13 and under (Rush Cup): Tim Jackson 1, Daniel McDowall 2, Fraser Rusbridge
  Sealed handicap: Fraser Rusbridge

Girls 15 and under (Wilkinson Cup): Sophie Pepperell 1, Anna Murdoch 2
  Sealed handicap: Anna Murdoch
Boys 15 and under (Bill Scatchard Memorial Cup): Sean McCrudden 1, Richard Bott 2, Martin McCrudden 3
  Sealed handicap: Richard Bott

Women 17 and under (Tina & Janice Parker Trophy): Deborah Lynch 1, Victoria Sugden 2, Lizzy Bunckenberg 3
  Sealed handicap: Lizzy Bunckenberg
Men 17 and under (Smith Cup): Lachlan Rusbridge 1
  Sealed handicap (Bezer Cup): Not awarded

Women 19 and under: Not awarded
  Sealed handicap: Not awarded
Men 19 and under (JR Perston [Masterton Harriers] Cup): Not awarded
  Sealed handicap: Not awarded

Senior Women (McGaughran Shield): Jo Doherty 1, Jo Frater 2
  Sealed handicap: Jo Frater
Senior Men (Wiren Cup): Mike Waterman 1, Lyndon McGaughran 2, Butch Borlase 3
  Sealed handicap: Craig Morrison

Masters Women (Veteran Women’s Club Champs Trophy): Michelle Van Looy 1, Esther Martin 2, Geraldine Smith 3
  Sealed handicap: Jean Skilton
Masters Men (Veteran Men’s Club Champs Trophy): Barry Prosser 1, Juan McDonald 2, Mark Handley 3
  Sealed handicap (Bill Meek Memorial Trophy): Robbie Kerr
Walkers: Vivian Bott 1, Carol Brieseman 2, Andrea Adams 3

Club Road Championships, 23 August 2008, Heretaunga

Girls 9 and under (Barry Rush Cup): Madeline Wilson 1, Lucy Borlase 2, Julia Borlase 3
Boys 9 and under (McDonald Trophy): Jacob Horne 1, Keller McDonald 2, Callum Horne 3

Girls 11 and under (Rhonda Cooper Cup): Not awarded
Boys 11 and under (Arthur Klap Cup): Yianni Bares 1, Ben Ives 2

Girls 13 and under (Speakman Cup): Susannah Lynch 1, Ellen Van Looy 2, Rebecca Binkhorst 3
Boys 13 and under (Hay Trophy): Tim Jackson 1, Calvin Standrill 2, Fraser Rusbridge 3

Women 16 and under: Deborah Lynch 1, Anneke Binkhorst 2
Men 16 and under: Sean McCrudden 1, Alex Hooft 2, Martin McCrudden 3

Women 19 and under: Victoria Sugden 1
Men 19 and under: Not awarded

Senior Women (Laurie Watson Memorial Trophy): Jo Frater 1
Senior Men (Wilson Memorial Trophy): Mike Waterman 1, Butch Borlase 2, Lyndon McGaughran 3

Masters Women (Olive Watson Memorial Trophy): Michelle Van Looy 1, Geraldine Smith 2, Tineke Hooft 3
Masters Men (Campbell Cup): Mark Anderson 1, Mark Handley 2, Juan McDonald 3

Maiden Race and Perston Memorial Race, 26 April 2008, Newland College

Maiden handicap 1st (“Maiden Cup”): Terry Kurukaanga
Maiden first female (Sheryne Beeby Cup): Lizzy Bunckenberg
Maiden fastest time (Norman Watson Memorial Trophy): Butch Borlase
Perston handicap 1st (A R Perston Memorial Trophy): Malcolm Standrill
Perston first female (Don McGaughran Memorial): Susannah Lynch
Perston fastest time (Mrs FC Perston Memorial Trophy): Mike Waterman

Grand Memorial Handicap Race, 26 July 2008, Bryant’s Farm, Ohariu Valley

Junior Women: Sophie Pepperell 1, Victoria Sugden 2, Anna Murdoch 3
Junior Women fastest time: Sophie Pepperell
Junior Men (1939-45 War Memorial Trophy): Sean McCrudden 1, Lachlan Rusbridge 2, Martin McCrudden 3
Junior Men fastest time (Perston Rose Bowl): Sean McCrudden
Women (Dellabarca Trophy): Alison Speakman 1, Jean Skilton 2, Rose Ohlsson 3
Women fastest time (Scott Cup): Liz Anderson
Men 1st (Philp Memorial Cup): Brian Rusbridge
Men 2nd (Byrne Memorial Cup): Ken Richie
Men 3rd (Wildon Memorial Cup): Butch Borlase
Men fastest time (Dad Philp’s Pewter Pot): Mike Waterman

Philp Shield Team Race, 13 September 2008, Johnsonville

Winning Team (Philp Shield): Lachlan Rusbridge, Jacob Brown, Harold Alcock, Rebecca Binkhorst, Lizzy Bunckenberg, Geraldine Smith, Craig Morrison

Perston Baton Relay, 27 September 2008, Karori Park

Winning Team (Perston Baton): Butch Borlase, Vaughan Brown, Ele Brown, Tim Jackson, Susannah Lynch

Performance Trophies

Interclub Points

Senior Women (Prosser Rose Bowl): Jo Doherty
Senior Men (Lord Cup): Mike Waterman
Masters Women (Binkhorst Cup): Michelle van Looy
Masters Men (Veteran Champion Cup): Mark Handley

Interclub Handicap Points

Senior Women (Bradley Trophy): Erena Tampeau
Senior Men (Jelley Cup): Craig Morrison

Incentive Points

Masters Women (Harris Incentive Cup): Geraldine Smith
Masters Men (Veteran’s Incentive Trophy): Craig Walker

Consistent Merit

Men & Women (Ingle Trophy): Tineke Hooft
Walkers (Carol Parkyn Memorial Cup): Andrea Adams

Best All Round Performances

Girls 7 and under: Lucy Borlase
Boys 7 and under: Keller McDonald
Girls 9 and under: Madeline Wilson
Boys 9 and under: Jacob Horne
Girls 11 and under: Jessica Kerr
Boys 11 and under: Oliver Wood
Girls 13 and under: Susannah Lynch
Boys 13 and under (Himona Cup): Tim Jackson
Girls 15 and under (C Hardman & H Rush Trophy): Sophie Pepperell
Boys 15 and under (Morey Cup): Sean McCrudden
Women 17 and under (Kelly Cup): Deborah Lynch
Men 17 and under (Jack Blanchfield Memorial Trophy): Lachlan Rushbridge
Women 19 and under: Victoria Sugden
Men 19 and under (Major A B Chappel Trophy): not awarded

Most Improved

Girls 9 and under: Grace Ohlsson
Boys 9 and under: Callum Horne
Girls 11 and under (Ken Ritchie Cup): Bronwyn Evans
Boys 11 and under (Bott Cup): Ben Ives
Girls 13 and under (Harris Cup): Rebecca Binkhorst
Boys 13 and under (McCutcheon Cup): Calvin Standrill
Girls 15 and under (Mallard Trophy): Sophie Pepperell
Boys 15 and under (Mike Waterman Trophy): Martin McCrudden
Women 17 and under: Lizzy Bunkenberg
Men 17 and under: Lachlan Rushbridge
Women 19 and under: Victoria Sugden
Men 19 and under (Arthur T Davies Memorial Vase): Not awarded
Most Improved Club Runner(Jacques Cup): Andrew Kells
Junior Athlete Showing Most Potential (Fred Mair Memorial Trophy): Alex Hooft
Highly commended effort and showing promise (certificates): Keller McDonald, Grace Ohlsson, Madeline Wilson, Jacob Horne, Oliver Wood, Jessica Kerr, Tim Jackson, Abigail Dorrington, Sophie Pepperell, Martin McCrudden

Other Awards

See the full list of trophies and competitions for a description of the other awards.

Attendance Awards

Not awarded

Club representative badges/date bars

Senior men’s representative badge/date bar: Lyndon McGaughran, Mike Waterman, Butch Borlase
Senior women’s representative badge/date bar: None awarded
Masters men’s representative badge/date bar: Mark Handley
Masters women’s representative badge/date bar: Geraldine Smith, Michelle Van Looy

The Kevin Wilson “Nattiest Attire” Award (“The Jersey”)

Club Marathon Championship

Marathon Championship Cup: Kevin Pugh (Gold Coast Marathon 2008)

Club Champion

Club Champion – Points in Club Races(Charlie Grant 50th Jubilee Cup): Susannah Lynch