Olympic logo
Olympic Home
Home > Results > Scottish Night of Miles 2002

Event results

Scottish Night of Miles, Newtown Park Saturday, 21 December 2002
Updated 24 Mar 2013.

This annual revival of mile races, a distance in which NZ has a proud history, was dominated by Olympic athletes. In the Open Men's Mile, Matt Prosser (2nd), Mike Wakelin (3rd), and Lyndon McGaughran (4th) were only headed by Wellington Harrier's Quentin Rew. Olympic also dominated the Junior Men's event with Richard Lavin (2nd), Matt Singleton (3rd), Fasin Defersha (5th), and Chris Blackford (11th). Mike Burkinshaw was 7th fastest in the Walk, while Renee Rain was 2nd in the 400m (to prove that Olympic has strength outside of miling).

Official results no longer available.

Results from other years: 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2011 2010 2009 2006 2005 2002