Olympic logo
Olympic Home
Home > Results > NZ Secondary Schools Cross Country Championships 2017

Event results

NZ Secondary Schools Cross Country Championships, QEII Park, Christchurch Monday, 19 June 2017

School National event

Congratulations club member Will Anthony!  Will, running for Scots College, is this year's Y9 champion, winning his 3000m race emphatically with an 11s margin.

Will follows in the esteemed footsteps of other club winners - Michaela Walker (Y9 champion in 2013), Susannah Lynch (Y9 champion in 2009) and Matt Prosser (senior champion in 2003).

Club results are below. All club members have done a great job qualifying for these races; they are tough races with fast and large fields, so well done all of you.


Official results

  Dynamic View   Individual Result Search

Jump to division ::[Year 9 Boys | Year 9 Girls | Junior Girls | Senior Boys | Senior Girls]::

Year 9 Boys

Place Name
1 Will Anthony
13 Jack Julian

Year 9 Girls

Place Name
28 Jessica Hughes

Junior Girls

Place Name
16 Lucy Hegan
70 Olivia Pugh
85 Eleanor White

Senior Boys

Place Name
87 Patrick White

Senior Girls

Place Name
23 Michaela Walker
27 Izzy Walker
94 Amelia Harris

Results from other years: 2021 2017 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2007 2004 2003 2002