Event results

NZ Secondary Schools Cross Country Championships, Nelson Saturday, 20 June 2009
Updated 18 Jun 2013.

Olympic Harrier Susannah Lynch (St Mary's College) is the year 9 cross country champion for 2009, with an outstanding time that would have been 4th in the junior girls race.

Winning a NZSS cross country title is a very prestigious achievement. The last Olympic member to do so was Matt Prosser who won the senior boys in 2003.

In all, eight club members went down for the event.


::[Official results (off-site)]::

Viewing options ::[Table View | Dynamic View | Individual Result History Search]::

Jump to division ::[Year 9 Girls | Junior Boys | Junior Girls | Senior Boys | Senior Girls]::

Year 9 Girls
Place Name Club/Team Time
1 Susannah Lynch St Mary’s College 10:35
Junior Boys
Place Name Club/Team Time
116 Aaron Lynch St Pat’s (Kilbirnie) 15:04
Junior Girls
Place Name Club/Team Time
40 Sophie Pepperell Wellington Girls College 11:33
Senior Boys
Place Name Club/Team Time
58 Sean McCrudden Tawa College 20:34
Senior Girls
Place Name Club/Team Time
31 Lizzie Bunckenburg Onslow College 15:26
38 Deborah Lynch St Mary’s College 15:35
47 Kathryn Buckenburg Onslow College 15:46
58 Victoria Sugden Wellington Girls College 16:02

Results from other years ::[2017|2013|2012|2011|2010|2009|2007|2004|2003|2002]::